"THE QUEEN OF HORROR" MYLO CARBIA ANNOUNCES RELEASE DATE FOR DEBUT NOVEL

Called "The Next Stephen King" by horrorsociety.com, screenwriter turned author Mylo Carbia spent her childhood years in Jackson, New Jersey writing to escape the horrors of growing up in a haunted house. After becoming a successful young playwright, her very first screenplay was optioned only 28 ..


HOLLYWOOD, Calif., June 29, 2015 /PRNewswire/ -- Called "The Next Stephen King" by horrorsociety.com, screenwriter turned author Mylo Carbia spent her childhood years in Jackson, New Jersey writing to escape the horrors of growing up in a haunted house. After becoming a successful young playwright, her very first screenplay was optioned only 28 days after completion, earning Carbia a "three picture deal" and the cover of Hollywood Scriptwriter in 2003.

Photo - http://photos.prnewswire.com/prnh/20150626/225968

Logo - http://photos.prnewswire.com/prnh/20150626/225969LOGO

After experiencing a number of movie studio let downs, Carbia landed a deal to ghostwrite horror films under her own production company Zohar Films based out of New York City. After spending years quietly writing for big name producers and directors, Carbia announced plans last September to leave ghostwriting for good and move into the literary world to write a series of female centered horror novels under her own name.

The first novel in that series of horror books – "The Raping of Ava DeSantis" – will be released on Amazon.com, Barnes & Noble and 30,000 other bookstores worldwide on Tuesday, October 13, 2015.

Although the publisher's name and storyline are still under wraps until September, sources close to Carbia say that the book cover was designed by world famous illustrator Pete Tapang, and that early buzz from horror fans across the globe (including Mylo's 55,000 Twitter followers) are anticipating this book will be a huge success.

But the controversy surrounding the book's title has already made women's rights groups take notice. Carbia has already received calls from two rape victim agencies concerned with the subject matter.

"We are confident that males and females alike will enjoy this classic revenge horror story. Although a brutal rape is the catalyst, the novel is really about the birth of an iconic female serial killer – in the vein of Hannibal Lecter or Tom Ripley. But it's the way Carbia weaves this horror tale that makes this book truly shine," said Lilly Ellison, publicist at Ellison PR. "It's like nothing else out there, so we look forward to having the public be the ultimate judge when the book comes out this Fall."

And with the success of runaway hits like Gillian Flynn's Gone Girl and Jessica Knoll's Luckiest Girl Alive, industry insiders are curious to see if Carbia's strategic move away from thrillers into the horror genre will pay off.

Carbia is ready for the challenge. Spending 13 years un-credited in Hollywood could not have been easy, so we're definitely looking forward to seeing what she has in store for readers this Halloween.

ABOUT MYLO CARBIA

For more information about Carbia and her work, please visit www.MyloCarbia.com

Or read about her on Wikipedia https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mylo_Carbia

And be sure to follow her:

Twitter @MyloCarbia

https://twitter.com/mylocarbia

Facebook /AuthorMyloCarbia

https://www.facebook.com/AuthorMyloCarbia

MEDIA CONTACT:

Lilly Ellison

Ellison Public Relations

Email

(310) 873-3645

To view the original version on PR Newswire, visit:http://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/the-queen-of-horror-mylo-carbia-announces-release-date-for-debut-novel-300105792.html

SOURCE Mylo Carbia

prnewswire.com (Date:06/29/2015 08:51) Related News about ""The Queen of Horror" Mylo Carbia Announces Release Date for Debut Novel" news from other sites: (news similarity rate is shown on left.)

20%
Queen's Baton Relay arrives in Cyprus on September 25 The Queen's Baton Relay arrives in Cyprus on September 25 for the last leg of its European tour ahead of the 21st Commonwealth Games. The 2018 Games will be held in Gold Coast, in Queensland, Austral.. cyprus-mail.com >>
22%
National Hispanic Public Relations Association Announces 2017 BRAVO! Awards Pioneer And Journalist Of The Year The Hispanic Public Relations Association (HPRA) is proud to recognize the industry's leading pioneer and journalist of the year at the 2017 HPRA National ¡BRAVO! Awards dinner at The Lotte New York .. prnewswire.com >>
23%
Floyd Mayweather Expands Business Empire, Announces Mayweather Boxing & Fitness Today, undefeated boxing champion Floyd Mayweather announced that, following his highly anticipated "Money Fight" against Conor McGregor, he will shift his focus to the launch of a new global business.. prnewswire.com >>
16%
Onvia Announces Next-Generation SaaS and Data Platform to Help Businesses Sell More to Government Onvia (NASDAQ: ONVI), the leading provider of sales intelligence and acceleration technologies for businesses selling to the public sector, announced today the launch of its next generation platform. .. prnewswire.com >>
16%
Manulife Investments Announces New Portfolio Manager to Funds C$ unless otherwise stated .. prnewswire.com >>
Jersey:
Next:
Jackson: Jackson typically refers to Andrew Jackson , an American general and president, or to places named for him.
King: A monarch is the head of a monarchy. This is a form of government in which a state or polity is ruled or controlled by an individual who typically either inherits the throne by birth or who is elected monarch and who typically rules for life or until abdication. Monarchs' true powers vary from monar
New Jersey: New Jersey is a state in the Northeastern and Middle Atlantic regions of the United States. It is bordered on the north and east by the U.S. state of New York, on the southeast and south by the Atlantic Ocean, on the west by Pennsylvania, and on the southwest by Delaware. New Jersey is the 4th leas